The President has issued Executive Orders making it difficult or impossible for certain immigrants to return to the U.S. after a trip abroad.  This applies to anyone who is not a U.S. citizen, even individuals with lawful permanent residence who have traveled abroad before. 

If you are a citizen or national of Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Syria, or Yemen, it is especially critical that you not leave the U.S. at this time.  At this time, the U.S. government is not allowing non-U.S. citizens from these countries to re-enter the United States.

Please contact an immigration attorney to discuss the risk of travel before you make any plans.